Asheville Grizzlies Carolina Renegades Carolina Hawks Carolina Crusaders Thundering Herd Charlotte Colts Catawba County Hornets

This is the CCFL

Now in its eighth season, the Central Carolina Football League is comprised of teams based in the heart of North Carolina.

The league was founded in 2006 by: Reece Harris (Carolina Eagles); Lisa and "Kool-Aid" Lamon (Carolina Gators); Doug Fry and Nancy Sigmon (Catawba County Hornets); and Torry Torrence (Iredell Warriors).

Dan Finkelstein is the current Commissioner of the CCFL (2013 to present)

Team Win-Loss-Ties Points For Points Against Streak
Grizzlies 0-0-0 0 0 0
Renegades 0-0-0 0 0 0
Hawks 0-0-0 0 0 0
Crusaders 0-0-0 0 0 0
Herd 0-0-0 0 0 0
Colts 0-0-0 0 0 0
Hornets 0-0-0 0 0 0

We are the CCFL

The Central Carolina Football League is currently made up of the following teams:
The Catawba Hornets located in Newton, NC. are in their 33rd season.
The Charlotte Colts is located in Charlotte, NC
The Carolina Hawks is a new Semi Pro Football Team in Fayetteville NC. The Hawks are looking for interested players, coaches and volunteers for the 2014 season
The Carolina Renegades are located in Winston-Salem, NC
The Carolina Thundering Herd
The Asheville Grizzlies was formed by team players of the Asheville Bears.
The Carolina Crusaders

football action

football action

What we do

The CCFL was started in the beginning of 2006 as an alternative to leagues run by dictatorships. The concept of league leadership by one person was abandoned after several negative experiences in other leagues. Our goal is to eliminate the possibility of unfair play and promote the welfare of all teams in the league rather than one owner protecting their own interests. The CCFL is a democratic league run by a consensus of owners, and not by league mandate. Owners set dues and budgets

The CCFL plays by Modified NFL Rules

Get In Touch

We'd love to hear from you